Beautiful pain

You are always just around the corner.

My surprise.

My regular.

When we meet

Eye to eye

The sorrow in you

Touches mine.

I don’t want to romanticise you

But aren’t you a beautiful thing

The way you break me from within

And create a hollow,

A hollow of hope

Which the tears of this world fill.

The world’s oceans

Are but from our eyes.

You and me,

Alone

Under tunnels,

On benches,

In fields,

We will meet again.

Eye to eye.

And when I don’t belong to anyone else,

To anything else,

I’ll belong to you.

In your arms.

In your eyes.

 

 

Published in: on December 21, 2016 at 11:27 PM  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://laxmy.wordpress.com/2016/12/21/beautiful-pain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Too good … 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you 🙂

      Like


Leave a Reply

