Currants

gify

It’s a cavity.

Hollow some days

Filled with daisies the next

And then

They rot.

And everything is obscure.

I fall in love with the forbidden ones, you see.

Age, language, occupation, religion,

The mountains I climb

I climb and reach

The top

The height of my love

Which I do not conquer.

Why this effort? The exhaustion, the heartbreak.

Because I am the most loving person I know.

And I don’t have someone to share that with.

I don’t even have a pet.

I just have… Me.

And most days

Most days

That’s enough.

And some days…

The moon and dark night know.

My companions

They know.

GIF Source

© Copyright 2016  A Cup of Strawberries

All Rights Reserved

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://laxmy.wordpress.com/2016/12/13/currants/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

