Rahseti

Some people that I meet are both crooked and sweet. I see through their lies, I stay by them sweet. For if the whole world criticised the crooked, that may just teach them to criticise more. Yet, if we all zoomed in on their beautiful souls and those nice gestures they accidentally let slip, maybe they’d find themselves wanting to slip again..

I’m forever affectionate to these crooked and sweet people, the ones who must need love the most. Some call it dumb, I call it optimistic, though I’m not unaware of the fact that their crookedness may break me..

 

© Copyright 2015-2016  A Cup of Strawberries

All Rights Reserved

Published in: on July 24, 2015 at 5:02 AM  Leave a Comment  

Leave a Reply

